Concert Connections

BTL Staff
By | 2006-06-22T09:00:00-04:00 June 22nd, 2006|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Ani DiFranco
Fri. 6/23/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Cherish The Ladies
Fri. 6/23/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Constantines
Sat. 6/24/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Rory Block
Sat. 6/24/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Michael Feinstein
Sat. 6/24/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Kitty Donohoe, Matt Watroba, Jim Bizer, Annie Caps & David Nefesh
Sun. 6/25/06
Memphis Smoke, Royal Oak

Nine Inch Nails w/Bauhaus and Peaches
Sun. 6/25/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Michael Buble
Tues. 6/27/06
Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids

Upcoming:

Head Automatica, Taking Back Sunday, Angels And Airwaves, The Subways
Thurs. 6/29/06
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

DeVotchKa
Thurs. 6/29/06
Kraftbrau Brewery, Kalamazoo

The New Cars & Blondie
Fri. 6/30/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Chicago and Huey Lewis & The News
Sun. 7/2/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Paul Simon
Sun. 7/2/06
Toledo Zoo Amphitheater, OH

Calexico
Wed. 7/5/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Ryan Cabrera
Thurs. 7/6/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

John Waters
Fri. 7/7/6
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Suzanne Westenhoefer
Sat. 7/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Pink
Sat. 7/8/06
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Bo Bice
Sat. 7/8/06
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Electric Six
Sat. 7/8/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Tues. 7/11/06
Common Ground Festival, Lansing

Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Sweet Honey In The Rock
Wed. 7/12/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Wed. 7/12/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Celtic Woman
Wed. 7/12/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Lee Ann Womack
Thurs. 7/13/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Dresden Dolls and Panic! At the Disco
Thurs. 7/13/06
Orbit Room, Grand Rapids

Dresden Dolls and Panic! At the Disco
Fri. 7/14/06
Orbit Room, Detroit

India.arie
Fri. 7/14/06
Chene Park, Detroit

Panic! At the Disco
Fri. 7/14/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Concert of Colors featuring The Indigo Girls
Sat. 7/15/06
Detroit

Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg with Wyso
Sun. 7/16/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Heart
Mon. 7/17/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dixie Chicks
Fri. 7/21/06
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Counting Crows & Goo Goo Dolls
Fri. 7/21/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Def Leppard & Journey
Mon. 7/24/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Patti Labelle
Tues. 7/25/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Julio Iglesias
Tues. 7/25/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Guster and Ray LaMontagne
Tues. 7/25/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Yolanda Adams
Fri. 7/28/06
Chene Park, Detroit

Luke Sayers, Emily Lively, Matt Sayles & Francisco Mirabent
Sun. 7/30/06
Memphis Smoke, Royal Oak

Earth, Wind & Fire
Fri. 8/4/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Flaming Lips
Fri. 8/4/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Tues. 8/8/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Fiona Apple
Wed. 8/9/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Chaka Khan
Fri. 8/11/06
Chene Park, Detroit

Melissa Etheridge
Sat. 8/13/06
Masonic Temple Theatre, Detroit

Brooks & Dunn and Sugarland
Sat. 8/13/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Tues. 8/15/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

American Idols Live
Wed. 8/16/06
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

George Benson, Al Jarreau, Raul Midon
Wed. 8/16/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Willie Nelson
Thurs. 8/17/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

B.B. King
Fri. 8/18/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Beach Boys
Sat. 8/19/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Mary J. Blige
Sun. 8/20/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The B-52’s
Sat. 8/26/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Kenny Chesney
Sat. 8/26/06
Ford Field, Detroit

Crosby Stills Nash and Young
Thurs. 8/31/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Ben Harper and The Innocent Criminals
Fri. 9/1/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Little Richard
Sat. 9/2/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Steely Dan, Michael McDonald
Sat. 9/2/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Diane Schuur
Mon. 9/4/06
Detroit Jazz Festival

John Mayer, Sheryl Crow
Wed. 9/6/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Mariah Carey with Sean Paul
Sat. 9/9/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Vienna Teng, Duncan Sheik
Wed 9/13 & Thurs. 9/14
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Snow Patrol
Thurs. 9/14/06
Clutch Cargo’s, Detroit

Roger Waters
Mon. 9/18/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Red Hot Chili Peppers
Thurs. 11/2/06
Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids

Red Hot Chili Peppers & Mars Volta
Fri. 11/3/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Electric Six
11/4/06
St Andrews Hall, Detroit

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 25th anniversary.