MIVOTERGUIDE.COM

Make Michigan Progressive Again.

Get the 2020 Michigan Progressive Voters Guide and find out which candidates on your personal ballot are dedicated to supporting progressive politics and equality and justice for all Americans.

Get My Voter Guide

Concert Connections

By |2006-06-29T09:00:00-04:00June 29th, 2006|Entertainment|
This Week:

Head Automatica, Taking Back Sunday, Angels And Airwaves, The Subways
Thurs. 6/29/06
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

DeVotchKa
Thurs. 6/29/06
Kraftbrau Brewery, Kalamazoo

The New Cars & Blondie
Fri. 6/30/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Chicago and Huey Lewis & The News
Sun. 7/2/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Paul Simon
Sun. 7/2/06
Toledo Zoo Amphitheater, OH

Calexico
Wed. 7/5/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Upcoming:

Ryan Cabrera
Thurs. 7/6/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

John Waters
Fri. 7/7/6
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Suzanne Westenhoefer
Sat. 7/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bo Bice
Sat. 7/8/06
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Electric Six
Sat. 7/8/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Tues. 7/11/06
Common Ground Festival, Lansing

Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Sweet Honey In The Rock
Wed. 7/12/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Wed. 7/12/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Celtic Woman
Wed. 7/12/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Lee Ann Womack
Thurs. 7/13/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Dresden Dolls and Panic! At the Disco
Thurs. 7/13/06
Orbit Room, Grand Rapids

Dresden Dolls and Panic! At the Disco
Fri. 7/14/06
Orbit Room, Detroit

India.arie
Fri. 7/14/06
Chene Park, Detroit

Panic! At the Disco
Fri. 7/14/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Concert of Colors featuring The Indigo Girls
Sat. 7/15/06
Detroit

Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg with Wyso
Sun. 7/16/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Heart
Mon. 7/17/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dixie Chicks
Fri. 7/21/06
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Counting Crows & Goo Goo Dolls
Fri. 7/21/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Def Leppard & Journey
Mon. 7/24/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Patti Labelle
Tues. 7/25/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Julio Iglesias
Tues. 7/25/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Guster and Ray LaMontagne
Tues. 7/25/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Yolanda Adams
Fri. 7/28/06
Chene Park, Detroit

Luke Sayers, Emily Lively, Matt Sayles & Francisco Mirabent
Sun. 7/30/06
Memphis Smoke, Royal Oak

Dashboard Confessional
Fri. 8/4/06
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Earth, Wind & Fire
Fri. 8/4/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Flaming Lips
Fri. 8/4/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Tues. 8/8/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Fiona Apple
Wed. 8/9/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Chaka Khan
Fri. 8/11/06
Chene Park, Detroit

Tony Bennett
Sat. 8/12/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Melissa Etheridge
Sat. 8/13/06
Masonic Temple Theatre, Detroit

Brooks & Dunn and Sugarland
Sat. 8/13/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Tues. 8/15/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

American Idols Live
Wed. 8/16/06
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

George Benson, Al Jarreau, Raul Midon
Wed. 8/16/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Willie Nelson
Thurs. 8/17/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

B.B. King
Fri. 8/18/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Beach Boys
Sat. 8/19/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Mary J. Blige
Sun. 8/20/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The B-52’s
Sat. 8/26/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Kenny Chesney
Sat. 8/26/06
Ford Field, Detroit

Crosby Stills Nash and Young
Thurs. 8/31/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Ben Harper and The Innocent Criminals
Fri. 9/1/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Little Richard
Sat. 9/2/06
Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Sterling Hts.

Steely Dan, Michael McDonald
Sat. 9/2/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Diane Schuur
Mon. 9/4/06
Detroit Jazz Festival

John Mayer, Sheryl Crow
Wed. 9/6/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Mariah Carey with Sean Paul
Sat. 9/9/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Vienna Teng, Duncan Sheik
Wed 9/13 & Thurs. 9/14
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Snow Patrol
Thurs. 9/14/06
Clutch Cargo’s, Detroit

Roger Waters
Mon. 9/18/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Teitur, Tina Dico, Tobias Froberg
Tues. 9/19/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Carrie Newcomer
Fri. 9/22/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Barbra Streisand
Wed. 10/18/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Red Hot Chili Peppers
Thurs. 11/2/06
Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids

Red Hot Chili Peppers & Mars Volta
Fri. 11/3/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Electric Six
11/4/06
St Andrews Hall, Detroit

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.