Concert Connections

By |2004-11-25T09:00:00-05:00November 25th, 2004|Uncategorized|

This week:

The Kills & Blanche
Fri. 11/26/04 9 p.m.
Magic Stick, Detroit

These Arms Are Snakes
Sat. 11/27/04
Magic Stick, Detroit

Badly Drawn Boy
Sat. 11/27/04 8 p.m.
St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit

Sista Otis
Sat. 11/27/04
New Dodge, Hamtramck

The Night 89x Stole Christmas:
w/ Franz Ferdinand, Jimmy Eat World, more
Wed. 12/1/04
Cobo Arena, Detroit

Upcoming:

Tegan and Sara
Fri. 12/3/04
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Sista Otis
Fri. & Sat. 12/3&4/04
Union St. Station, Traverse City

Lewis Black
Fri. 12/3/04 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Over the Rhine
Sun. 12/5/04 7:30 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

B.B. King
Wed. 12/8/04 6:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Jane Siberry
Thurs. 12/09/04 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jordan Knight
Thurs. 12/09/04 9:30 p.m.
The Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Ani Difranco
Thurs. 12/09/04 8 p.m.
Seagate Center, Toledo, OH

Juliana Hatfield
Sat. 12/11/04 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bruce Hornsby
Sat. 12/11/04 8 p.m.
Royal Oak Music Theatre

LeAnn Rimes
Thurs. 12/16/04 8 p.m.
Masonic Temple Theatre, Detroit

Barenaked Ladies
Sat. 12/18/04
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Clay Aiken w/ the DSO
Thurs. 12/23/04 8 p.m.
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Scissor Sisters
Tues. 1/18/05
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Bright Eyes
Tues. 1/18/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

George Carlin
Thurs. 1/20/05
Wharton Center, E. Lansing

Ann Arbor Folk Festival
featuring the Indigo Girls
Fri. 1/28/2005
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor Folk Festival
featuring Keb’ Mo’
Sat. 1/29/2005
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor

Holly Near
Thurs. 2/10/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone
Sat. 2/12/05 8 p.m.
Ford Community & Performing Arts Center, Dearborn

Keane
Wed. 2/16/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Pat Metheny Group
Sat. 2/19/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Art Garfunkel
Sat. 3/6/05 4 p.m.
Ford Community & Performing Arts Center, Dearborn

Jon Stewart
Sat. 4/2/05
Detroit Opera House

Diane Reeves
Thurs. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Orchestra Hall, Detroit

David Sedaris
Thus. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.