Concert Connections

BTL Staff
By | 2003-05-02T09:00:00-05:00 May 2nd, 2003|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Rory Block
Fri. 2/4/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor
The Sirens
Tues. 2/08/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Griffin House
Tues. 2/8/05
The Magic Bag, Ferndale
Holly Near
Thurs. 2/10/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Upcoming:

Bettie Serveert
Fri. 2/11/05
Shelter, Detroit
Yanni
Fri. 2/11/05
Palace of Auburn Hills
Ray LaMontagne
Sat. 2/12/05
Magic Stick, Detroit
Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone
Sat. 2/12/05 8 p.m.
Ford Community & Performing Arts Center, Dearborn
Michael Franks
Sun. 2/13/05 7:30 p.m.
Detroit Opera House
Lyle Lovett, John Hiatt, Joe Ely, Guy Clark
Sun. 2/13/05 7:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit
Yanni
2/15/05
Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids
Keane
Wed. 2/16/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor
Jen Chapin
Thurs. 2/17/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale
Joe Cocker
Thurs. 2/17/05 7:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit
Moe.
Fri. 2/18/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor
Donny Osmond
Fri. 2/18/05 8 p.m.
Music Hall Center, Detroit
Brazilian Girls
Fri. 2/18/05 9 p.m.
Shelter, Detroit
Donny Osmond
Fri. 2/18/05
Music Hall Center, Detroit
Blanche
Fri. 2/18/05
The Magic Bag, Ferndale
Pat Metheny Group
Sat. 2/19/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit
Kings of Convenience
Sat. 2/19/05 8 p.m.
Magic Stick, Detroit
The Ten Tenors
Sun. 2/20/05 8 p.m.
Royal Oak Music Theatre
Keller Williams
Wed. 2/23/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor
Luna
Thurs. 2/24/05 7 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit
The Music
Sun. 2/27/05 8 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit
The Futureheads
Mon. 2/28/05
Shelter, Detroit
Shonen Knife
Tues. 3/1/05
The Majestic, Detroit
Melissa Ferrick
Wed. 3/02/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Sugarcult
Fri. 3/4/05
Clutch Cargo’s, Pontiac
Hot Hot Heat
Sat. 3/5/05
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit
Art Garfunkel
Sat. 3/6/05 4 p.m.
Ford Community & Performing Arts Center, Dearborn
Jill Scott
Fri. 3/18/05 7:30 p.m.
Fox Theatre Detroit
Juanes
Sat. 3/19/05 8 p.m.
Detroit Opera House
Peter Cincotti
Tues. 3/22/05
Royce Auditorium, Grand Rapids
Peter Cincotti
Wed. 3/23/05
MSU Wharton Center, E. Lansing
Duran Duran
Thurs. 3/24/05 8 p.m.
Palace of Auburn Hills
Ashlee Simpspon
Thurs. 3/24/05
Fox Theatre Detroit
The Gore Gore Girls
Thurs. 3/24/05
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor
Susan Werner
Sat. 3/26/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Jon Stewart
Sat. 4/2/05
Detroit Opera House
Alloy Orchestra
Thurs. 4/7/05 5 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor
Diane Reeves
Thurs. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Orchestra Hall, Detroit
David Sedaris
Thus. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor
Vienna Teng
Fri. 4/15/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Elvis Costello
Tues. 4/19/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor
Tret Fure & Ferron
Wed. 4/20/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 4/21-23/05
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak
Elton John
Sun. 4/24/05 8 p.m.
Palace of Auburn Hills
Lucy Kaplansky
Sat. 4/30/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Utah Phillips
Wed. 5/11/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Ruthie Foster
Sat. 5/14/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Tom Jones
Thurs. 7/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 25th anniversary.