Concert Connections

BTL Staff
By | 2017-10-31T06:27:47-04:00 October 31st, 2017|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Jill Scott
Fri. 3/18/05 7:30 p.m.
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Rusted Root
Fri. 3/18/05 8 p.m.
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

OK Go
Fri. 3/18/05 9:30 p.m.
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Juanes
Sat. 3/19/05 8 p.m.
Detroit Opera House

The Devlins
Sat. 3/19/05
Small’s, Hamtramck

Lewis Black
Sun. 3/20/05 7 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit

King Wilkie
Sun. 3/20/05 7:30 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Peter Cincotti
Tues. 3/22/05
Royce Auditorium, Grand Rapids
Wed. 3/23/05
MSU Wharton Center, E. Lansing

Mary Fahl
Wed. 3/23/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Aaron Carter & Jordan Knight
Wed. 3/23/05
Clutch Cargo’s, Detroit

Duran Duran
Thurs. 3/24/05 8 p.m.
Palace of Auburn Hills

Ashlee Simpson
Thurs. 3/24/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Upcoming:

Alicia Keys
Sat. 3/26/05 and Sun. 3/27/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Susan Werner
Sat. 3/26/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
{BOLD
The Soundtrack of Our Lives}
Sun. 3/27/05
Magic Stick, Detroit

Bitch (of Bitch and Animal)
Fri. 4/1/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Blanche
Fri. 4/1/05 8 p.m.
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Josh Rouse
Sat. 4/2/05
Michigan State University, Lansing

Jon Stewart
Sat. 4/2/05 7 p.m. and 10 p.m.
Detroit Opera House

Glenn Phillips
Sat. 4/2/05 8 p.m.
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Josh Rouse
Mon. 4/405
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Crooked Fingers
Mon. 4/4/05
Kraftbrau Brewery, Kalamazoo

Blind Boys of Alabama
Mon. 4/4/05 & Tues. 4/5/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor
{BOLD
Backstreet Boys}
Tues. 4/5/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Medeski, Martin & Wood
Wed. 4/6/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Alloy Orchestra
Thurs. 4/7/05 5 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Phoenix
Sat. 4/9/05
Shelter, Detroit

Zap Mama
Sat. 4/09/05
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Basia
Sat. 4/09/05 6:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit

Brendan Benson
Sat. 4/09/05
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Ambulance LTD
Mon. 4/11/05
Smalls, Hamtramck

Handsome Boy Modeling School
Mon. 4/11/05 9:30 p.m.
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

The Wonder Stuff
Mon. 4/11/05 7 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Kelly Clarkson
Tues. 4/12/05 7:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit

Gavin Degraw
Tues. 4/12/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Bela Fleck
Wed. 4/13/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
{BOLD
Tori Amos}
Thurs. 4/14/05
The Detroit Opera House

Diane Reeves
Thurs. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Orchestra Hall, Detroit

David Sedaris
Thus. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Maroon 5
Thurs. 4/14/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Vienna Teng
Fri. 4/15/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Steppin’ In It
Sat. 4/16/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Dionne Warwick
Sun. 4/17/05
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Iron & Wine
Mon. 4/18/05
Calvin College, Grand Rapids

Elvis Costello
Tues. 4/19/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Wed. 4/20/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 4/21-23/05
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Moby
Fri. 4/22/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Alison Krauss and Union Station
Fri. 4/22/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Paul Westerberg
Fri. 4/22/05
St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit

Elton John
Sun. 4/24/05 8 p.m.
Palace of Auburn Hills

Alix Olson
Sun. 4/24/05 7:30 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

{BOLD Garbage
}Wed. 4/27/05 6:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit

Lenny Kravitz & Nikka Costa
Fri. 4/29/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Lucy Kaplansky
Sat. 4/30/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

{BOLD Todd Rundgren, Joe Jackson
}Wed. 5/4/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Utah Phillips
Wed. 5/11/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor
{BOLD
Ruthie Foster}
Sat. 5/14/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Dick Dale
Wed. 5/18/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Mary Chapin Carpenter
Thurs. 5/19/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

John Prine
Fri. 6/3/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Low
Fri. 6/3/05
Magic Stick, Detroit

{BOLD Tom Jones
}Thurs. 7/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

U2
Mon. 10/24/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 25th anniversary.