MIVOTERGUIDE.COM

Make Michigan Progressive Again.

Get the 2020 Michigan Progressive Voters Guide and find out which candidates on your personal ballot are dedicated to supporting progressive politics and equality and justice for all Americans.

Get My Voter Guide

Concert Connections

By |2017-10-31T06:31:38-04:00October 31st, 2017|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Bitch (of Bitch and Animal)
Fri. 4/1/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Blanche
Fri. 4/1/05 8 p.m.
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Jon Stewart
Sat. 4/2/05 7 p.m. and 10 p.m.
Detroit Opera House

Eartha Kitt
Sat. 4/2/05
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Ben Folds
Mon. 4/4/05
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Blind Boys of Alabama
Mon. 4/4/05 & Tues. 4/5/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Backstreet Boys
Tues. 4/5/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Medeski, Martin & Wood
Wed. 4/6/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Regina Spektor
Thurs. 4/7/05
Magic Stick, Detroit

Alloy Orchestra
Thurs. 4/7/05 5 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Upcoming:

Phoenix
Sat. 4/9/05
Shelter, Detroit

Zap Mama
Sat. 4/9/05
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Basia
Sat. 4/9/05 6:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit

Brendan Benson
Sat. 4/9/05
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Ambulance LTD
Mon. 4/11/05
Smalls, Hamtramck

Handsome Boy Modeling School
Mon. 4/11/05 9:30 p.m.
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

The Wonder Stuff
Mon. 4/11/05 7 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Kelly Clarkson
Tues. 4/12/05 7:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit

Gavin Degraw
Tues. 4/12/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Bela Fleck
Wed. 4/13/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Tori Amos
Thurs. 4/14/05
The Detroit Opera House

Diane Reeves
Thurs. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Orchestra Hall, Detroit

David Sedaris
Thus. 4/14/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Maroon 5
Thurs. 4/14/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Vienna Teng
Fri. 4/15/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Steppin’ In It
Sat. 4/16/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Dionne Warwick
Sun. 4/17/05
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Iron & Wine
Mon. 4/18/05
Calvin College, Grand Rapids

Elvis Costello
Tues. 4/19/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Tret Fure & Ferron
Wed. 4/20/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 4/21-23/05
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Moby
Fri. 4/22/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Alison Krauss and Union Station
Fri. 4/22/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Paul Westerberg
Fri. 4/22/05
St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit

Elton John
Sun. 4/24/05 8 p.m.
Palace of Auburn Hills

Alix Olson
Sun. 4/24/05 7:30 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Garbage
Wed. 4/27/05 6:30 p.m.
State Theatre, Detroit

Patty Griffin
Thurs. 4/28/05
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Lenny Kravitz & Nikka Costa
Fri. 4/29/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Lucy Kaplansky
Sat. 4/30/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Todd Rundgren, Joe Jackson
Wed. 5/4/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Weezer
Thurs. 5/5/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Utah Phillips
Wed. 5/11/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Ruthie Foster
Sat. 5/14/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Thievery Corporation
Tues. 5/17/05
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Dick Dale
Wed. 5/18/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Mary Chapin Carpenter
Thurs. 5/19/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Michael Buble
Sun. 5/22/05
Masonic Temple, Detroit

John Prine
Fri. 6/3/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Low
Fri. 6/3/05
Magic Stick, Detroit

Ani Difranco
Wed. 7/20/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Tom Jones
Thurs. 7/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Jack Johnson
Wed. 8/31/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

U2
Mon. 10/24/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.