Concert Connections

BTL Staff
By | 2017-10-31T06:46:23-04:00 October 31st, 2017|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Ducksicle
Thurs. 5/26/05
Small’s, Hamtramck

89X 14th Birthday Bash
featuring The Killers, Keane, Hot Hot Heat, Tegan and Sara, more
Mon. 5/30/05 3 p.m.
Fox Theatre, State Theatre, Woodward Outdoor Stage, Detroit

Stewart Francke
Thurs. 6/2/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Upcoming:

Kraftwerk
Fri. 6/3/05
State Theatre, Detroit

John Prine & Mary Gauthier
Fri. 6/3/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Judas Priest & Queensreiche
Sat. 6/4/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Martha Wainwright
Sun. 6/5/05 8 p.m.
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Modest Mouse
Tues. 6/7/05 7:30 p.m.
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Alanis Morissette
Wed. 6/8/05 8 p.m.
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Loudon Wainwright
Wed. 6/8/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Raveonettes
Wed. 6/8/05 8 p.m.
Magic Stick, Detroit

Swing Out Sister
Thurs. 6/9/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Electrelane
Thurs. 6/9/05
The Shelter, Detroit

Wynonna
Thurs. 6/9/05
Soaring Eagle Casino, Mt. Pleasant

Ivy
Fri. 6/10/05
Magic Stick, Detroit

Natalie Cole
Fri. 6/10/05
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Neko Case
Wed. 6/15/05
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Bobby Conn
Thurs. 6/16/05
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Stars
Fri. 6/17/05 7 p.m.
St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit

Stevie Nicks and Don Henley
Sat. 6/18/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Oasis
Sat. 6/18/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Alkaline Trio
Sun. 6/19/05 6 p.m.
Clutch Cargo’s, Pontiac
{BOLD
Wilco}
Tues. 6/21/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

Chick Corea & Touchstone
Wed. 6/22/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Bill Maher
Fri. 6/24/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Santana and Los Lonely Boys
Sat. 6/25/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Meat Beat Manifesto
Sat. 6/25/05
St. Andrews Hall, Detroit

Sandra Bernhard
Thurs. 6/30/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Tastefest
6/30/05 & 7/1/05
Detroit’s New Center

Reba McEntire
Fri. 7/1/05
Soaring Eagle Casino, Mt. Pleasant

Black Eyed Peas
Fri. 7/1/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo
Mon. 7/4/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The Capitol Steps
Mon. 7/4/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Bebe Neuwirth
Tues. 7/5/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Illstyle & Peace Productions
Wed. 7/6/05
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Robert Plant
Thurs. 7/7/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Creedence Clearwater Revisited
Thurs. 7/7 & Fri. 7/8/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Femi Kuti
Fri. 7/8/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Daryl Hall & John Oates
Fri. 7/8/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Carole King
Sat. 7/9/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Kathy Mattea
Sun. 7/10/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

John Gorka, Nanci Griffith, Maura O’Connell, The Chenille Sisters
Wed. 7/13/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Christine Lavin, Susan Werner, Dar Williams, Cheryk Wheeler
Thurs. 7/14/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Concert of Colors
7/15-17/05
Chene Park, Detroit

Catie Curtis, Mustard’s Retreat, Don White, Josh White,
Sun. 7/17/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Cowboy Junkies
Thurs. 7/14/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Zooma Tour
with Trey Anastasio and Ben Harper
Fri. 7/15/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Avril Lavigne
Sun. 7/17/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Gavin Degraw and Howie Day
Tues. 7/19/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Ani Difranco
Wed. 7/20/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers and the Black Crowes
Wed. 7/20/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dinosaur Jr.
Wed. 7/20/05
Clutch Cargo’s, Pontiac

Tom Jones
Thurs. 7/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Elvis Costello & Emmylou Harris
Tues. 7/26/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

American Idols Live
Thurs. 8/4/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Duncan Sheik
Thurs. 8/4/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Neil Diamond
Thurs. 8/4/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Huey Lewis and the News
Thurs. 8/4/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Chris Isaak
Thurs. 8/11/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Clay Aiken
Fri. 8/12/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Lewis Black
Sat. 8/13/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

James Taylor
Sat. 8/13/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Destiny’s Child
Sun. 8/14/05
The Palace of Auburn Hills

Willie Nelson
Mon. 8/15/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Hilary Duff
Sat. 8/20/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Brian Wilson
Sun. 8/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Jessica Simpson
Thurs. 8/25/05
Soaring Eagle Casino, Mt. Pleasant

Coldplay
Tues. 8/30/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Rolling Stones
Wed. 8/31/05
Comerica Park, Detroit

Jack Johnson
Wed. 8/31/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

Green Day w/ Jimmy Eat World
Sun. 9/11/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Paul McCartney
Fri. 10/14 & Sat. 10/15/05
Palace Of Auburn Hills

U2
Mon. 10/24 & Tues. 10/25/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Ira Glass
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 25th anniversary.