Concert Connections

By |2005-06-30T09:00:00-04:00June 30th, 2005|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Sandra Bernhard
Thurs. 6/30/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Tastefest
6/30/05 & 7/1/05
Detroit’s New Center

Michelle Shocked
Fri. 7/1/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Reba McEntire
Fri. 7/1/05
Soaring Eagle Casino, Mt. Pleasant

Black Eyed Peas
Fri. 7/1/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Pat Benatar
Sat. 7/2/05
Jerome Duncan Ford Theatre, Sterling Hts.

Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo
Mon. 7/4/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The Capitol Steps
Mon. 7/4/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Beth Patterson
Tues. 7/5/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bebe Neuwirth
Tues. 7/5/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Blue Merle
Wed. 7/6/2005
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Illstyle & Peace Productions
Wed. 7/6/05
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Upcoming:

Robert Plant
Thurs. 7/7/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Creedence Clearwater Revisited
Thurs. 7/7 & Fri. 7/8/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Femi Kuti
Fri. 7/8/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Daryl Hall & John Oates
Fri. 7/8/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Angie Stone
Fri. 7/8/05
Chene Park, Detroit

Carole King
Sat. 7/9/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Kathy Mattea
Sun. 7/10/05 8 p.m.
Power Center, Ann Arbor

John Gorka, Nanci Griffith, Maura O’Connell, The Chenille Sisters
Wed. 7/13/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Christine Lavin, Susan Werner, Dar Williams, Cheryk Wheeler
Thurs. 7/14/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor
{BOLD
They Might Be Giants}
Thurs. 7/14/05
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Concert of Colors
7/15-17/05
Chene Park, Detroit

Cowboy Junkies
Thurs. 7/14/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Zooma Tour
with Trey Anastasio and Ben Harper
Fri. 7/15/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Anita Baker & Babyface
Sat. 7/16/05
The Palace of Auburn Hills

Dave Koz and Friends
Sun. 7/17/05
Jerome-Duncan Ford Theatre, Sterling Hts.

Catie Curtis, Mustard’s Retreat, Don White, Josh White,
Sun. 7/17/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Avril Lavigne
Sun. 7/17/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Gavin Degraw and Howie Day
Tues. 7/19/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Ani Difranco
Wed. 7/20/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers and the Black Crowes
Wed. 7/20/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dinosaur Jr.
Wed. 7/20/05
Clutch Cargo’s, Pontiac

Tom Jones
Thurs. 7/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Celtic Woman
Fri. 7/22/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Ben Harper
Fri. 7/22/05
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Tom Jones
Sat. 7/23/05
Jerome-Duncan Ford Theatre, Sterling Hts.

Loretta Lynn
Sat. 7/23/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Lisa Marie Presley
Sat. 7/23/05
Royal Oak Music Theatre

ABBA the Music
Sun. 7/24/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Hot House Flowers
Sun. 7/24/05 7:30 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Sugar Water Festival: Queen Latifah, Jill Scott, Floetry, Erykah Badu
Tues. 7/26/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Elvis Costello & Emmylou Harris
Tues. 7/26/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Teenage Fanclub
Tues. 7/26/05
St. Andrews Hall, Detroit

Donna Summer
Sun. 7/31/05
Jerome Duncan Ford Theatre, Sterling Hts.

Esthero
Sun. 7/31/05
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Backstreet Boys
Wed. 8/3/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

American Idols Live
Thurs. 8/4/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Duncan Sheik & Adam Richman
Thurs. 8/4/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Neil Diamond
Thurs. 8/4/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Huey Lewis and the News
Thurs. 8/4/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

George Duke and Lalah Hathaway
Fri. 8/5/05
Chene Park, Detroit

Le Tigre
Sun. 8/7/05 7 p.m.
St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit

Chris Isaak
Thurs. 8/11/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Clay Aiken
Fri. 8/12/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Lewis Black
Sat. 8/13/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

James Taylor
Sat. 8/13/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Destiny’s Child
Sun. 8/14/05
The Palace of Auburn Hills

Willie Nelson
Mon. 8/15/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Kelly Clarkson
Wed. 8/17/05
Dow Event Center, Saginaw

Hilary Duff
Sat. 8/20/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Brian Wilson
Sun. 8/20/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Willie Nelson
Mon. 8/21/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Jessica Simpson
Thurs. 8/25/05
Soaring Eagle Casino, Mt. Pleasant

Richard Marx
Thurs. 8/25/05
Jerome-Duncan Ford Theatre, Sterling Hts.

Carrie Newcomer
Sat. 8/27/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Tori Amos
Sun. 8/28/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Coldplay
Tues. 8/30/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Rolling Stones
Wed. 8/31/05
Comerica Park, Detroit

Jack Johnson
Wed. 8/31/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

“The Rocky Horror Show”
9/8-11/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

Green Day w/ Jimmy Eat World
Sun. 9/11/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Paul McCartney
Fri. 10/14 & Sat. 10/15/05
Palace Of Auburn Hills

U2
Mon. 10/24 & Tues. 10/25/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Ira Glass
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.