After Thwarted Kidnapping Plans, Whitmer Calls for Unity

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer addressed the State of Michigan after a plan to kidnap her and other Michigan government officials was thwarted by state and federal law enforcement agencies. She started by saying thank you to law enforcement and FBI agents who participated in stopping this [...]

MIVOTERGUIDE.COM

Make Michigan Progressive Again.

Get the 2020 Michigan Progressive Voters Guide and find out which candidates on your personal ballot are dedicated to supporting progressive politics and equality and justice for all Americans.

Get My Voter Guide

Concert Connections

By |2005-08-04T09:00:00-04:00August 4th, 2005|Uncategorized|
This Week:

American Idols Live
Thurs. 8/4/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Duncan Sheik & Adam Richman
Thurs. 8/4/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Neil Diamond
Thurs. 8/4/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

George Duke and Lalah Hathaway
Fri. 8/5/05
Chene Park, Detroit

Le Tigre
Sun. 8/7/05 7 p.m.
St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit

Upcoming:

Chris Isaak
Thurs. 8/11/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Clay Aiken
Fri. 8/12/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Patti Labelle
Sat. 8/13/05 8 p.m.
Chene Park, Detroit

Lewis Black
Sat. 8/13/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

James Taylor
Sat. 8/13/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Destiny’s Child
Sun. 8/14/05
The Palace of Auburn Hills

Willie Nelson
Mon. 8/15/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Kelly Clarkson
Wed. 8/17/05
Dow Event Center, Saginaw

Amber
Sat. 8/20/05
Elysium Lounge, Detroit

Hilary Duff
Sat. 8/20/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Brian Wilson
Sun. 8/20/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Willie Nelson
Mon. 8/21/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Brian Wilson
Sun. 8/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Jessica Simpson
Thurs. 8/25/05
Soaring Eagle Casino, Mt. Pleasant

Richard Marx
Thurs. 8/25/05
Jerome-Duncan Ford Theatre, Sterling Hts.

Carrie Newcomer
Sat. 8/27/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Tori Amos
Sun. 8/28/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Lez Zeppelin
Sun. 8/28/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Coldplay
Tues. 8/30/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Rolling Stones
Wed. 8/31/05
Comerica Park, Detroit

Jack Johnson
Wed. 8/31/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

“The Rocky Horror Show”
9/8-11/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

Green Day w/ Jimmy Eat World
Sun. 9/11/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Sufjan Stevens
Sun. 9/11/05
The Majestic, Detroit

Sweet Honey in the Rock
Mon. 9/17/05
The Whiting, Flint, MI

Sigur Ros
Tues. 9/20/05
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Suzanne Westenhoefer
Sun. 9/25/05 7:30 p.m
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Interpol
Sun. 9/25/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

System of a Down
Thurs. 9/29/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

The White Stripes
Sat. 10/1/05 & Sun. 10/2/05
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Nine Inch Nails
Sat. 10/8/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Paul McCartney
Fri. 10/14 & Sat. 10/15/05
Palace Of Auburn Hills

U2
Mon. 10/24 & Tues. 10/25/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Gwen Stefani
Sat. 10/29/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

La Guitara w/ Patty Larkin, Kaki King, Mimi Fox, Muriel Anderson
Sat. 11/12/05 7:30 & 10 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Four Bitchin’ Babes
Thurs. 11/17/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Ira Glass
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.