BTL COVID-19 Resource Guide

As the world continues to learn more about coronavirus and its spread, it's vital to stay up-to-date on the latest developments. However, it's also important to make sure that the information being distributed is from credible sources. To that end, Between The Lines has compiled, [...]

Concert Connections

By | 2005-08-18T09:00:00-04:00 August 18th, 2005|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Amber
Sat. 8/20/05
Elysium Lounge, Detroit

Hilary Duff
Sat. 8/20/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Brian Wilson
Sun. 8/20/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Willie Nelson
Mon. 8/21/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Shawn Colvin
Sun. 8/21/05, 7:30 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Brian Wilson
Sun. 8/21/05
Clio Area Amphitheatre

Upcoming:

Jessica Simpson
Thurs. 8/25/05
Soaring Eagle Casino, Mt. Pleasant

Richard Marx
Thurs. 8/25/05
Jerome-Duncan Ford Theatre, Sterling Hts.

Anita Baker
8/27/05 8 p.m.
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Carrie Newcomer
Sat. 8/27/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Tori Amos
Sun. 8/28/05
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Lez Zeppelin
Sun. 8/28/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Coldplay
Tues. 8/30/05
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Rolling Stones
Wed. 8/31/05
Comerica Park, Detroit

Jack Johnson
Wed. 8/31/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

ABC and English Beat
Wed. 9/7/05
Royal Oak Music Theatre

“The Rocky Horror Show”
9/8-11/05
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester

Feist
Fri. 9/9/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Portastatic
Sat. 9/10/05
Krafthaus Brewery, Kalamazoo

Green Day w/ Jimmy Eat World
Sun. 9/11/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Sufjan Stevens
Sun. 9/11/05
The Majestic, Detroit

Bloc Party
Tues. 9/13/05
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Sweet Honey in the Rock
Mon. 9/17/05
The Whiting, Flint

Sigur R—s
Tues. 9/20/05
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Beck
Thurs. 9/22/05
State Theatre, Detroit

The Notwist & Themselves Performing As 13 and God
Thurs. 9/22/05 8 p.m.
Magic Stick Detroit

Judas Priest
Fri. 9/23/05
Soaring Eagle, Mt. Pleasant

Suzanne Westenhoefer
Sun. 9/25/05 7:30 p.m
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Interpol
Sun. 9/25/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Rasputina
Tues. 9/27/05 8 p.m.
Magic Bag, Ferndale

M.I.A.
Tues. 9/27/05
St. Andrew’s Hall

System of a Down
Thurs. 9/29/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Beth Nielsen Chapman and Alison Brown
Thurs. 9/29/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Ray LaMontagne
Thurs. 9/29/05
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

The White Stripes
Sat. 10/1/05 & Sun. 10/2/05
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Lou Barlow
Sun. 10/2/05 9:30 p.m.
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

New Pornographers & Destroyer
Sat. 10/08/05
Club Soda, Kalamazoo

Yolanda Adams
Sat. 10/08/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Nine Inch Nails
Sat. 10/8/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Bonnie Raitt
Tues. 10/11/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

David Gray
Tues. 10/11/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Death Cab for Cutie
Fri. 10/14/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Paul McCartney
Fri. 10/14 & Sat. 10/15/05
Palace Of Auburn Hills

U2
Mon. 10/24 & Tues. 10/25/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Henry Rollins
Wed. 10/26/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Gwen Stefani
Sat. 10/29/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Vienna Teng
Mon. 10/31/05 and Tues. 11/01/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor, MI

La Guitara w/ Patty Larkin, Kaki King, Mimi Fox, Muriel Anderson
Sat. 11/12/05 7:30 & 10 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Four Bitchin’ Babes
Thurs. 11/17/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jane Siberry
Tues. 12/6/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Ira Glass
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Anne Murray
Fri. 12/16/05
Mendel Center, Benton Harbor

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.