After Thwarted Kidnapping Plans, Whitmer Calls for Unity

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer addressed the State of Michigan after a plan to kidnap her and other Michigan government officials was thwarted by state and federal law enforcement agencies. She started by saying thank you to law enforcement and FBI agents who participated in stopping this [...]

MIVOTERGUIDE.COM

Make Michigan Progressive Again.

Get the 2020 Michigan Progressive Voters Guide and find out which candidates on your personal ballot are dedicated to supporting progressive politics and equality and justice for all Americans.

Get My Voter Guide

Concert Connections

By |2005-10-20T09:00:00-04:00October 20th, 2005|Uncategorized|

This Week:

Dresden Dolls
Thurs. 10/20/05
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Jonathan Richman
Thurs. 10/20/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Kanye West
Sat. 10/22/05 8 p.m.
Fox Theatre, Detroit

BETTY
Sat. 10/22/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Amy Ray
Sun. 10/23/05
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Duncan Sheik
Sun. 10/23/05
Magic Stick, Detroit

Def Leppard
Sun. 10/23/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

U2
Mon. 10/24 & Tues. 10/25/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Fruit
Mon. 10/24/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Maia Sharp
Wed. 10/26/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Nikka Costa
Wed. 10/26/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Henry Rollins
Wed. 10/26/05
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Upcoming:

Dolly Parton
Thurs. 10/27/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Gwen Stefani
Sat. 10/29/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Spoon
Sat. 10/29/05 8 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Vienna Teng
Mon. 10/31/05 and Tues. 11/01/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jane Monheit
Fri. 11/4/05
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Kings X
Sun. 11/6/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Dar Williams
Sun. 11/6 & Mon. 11/7/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Ravi Shankar’s Festival of India II
Sun. 11/6/05
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Andrew Bird
Wed. 11/9/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

OK Go
Wed. 11/9/05 9 p.m.
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

La Guitara w/ Patty Larkin, Kaki King, Mimi Fox, Muriel Anderson
Sat. 11/12/05 7:30 & 10 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Tift Merritt
Tues. 11/15/05
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Bif Naked
Tues. 11/15/05
The Machine Shop, Flint

Bif Naked
Wed. 11/16/05
St. Andrews Hall, Detroit

Bob Mould
Wed. 11/16/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Four Bitchin’ Babes
Thurs. 11/17/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bon Jovi
Fri. 11/18 & Sat. 11/19/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Depeche Mode w/ The Ravonettes
Wed. 11/30/05
The Palace of Auburn Hills

Cyndi Lauper
Fri. 12/2/05
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Over the Rhine
Fri. 12/2/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Dave Matthews Band
12/3/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

The Dandy Warhols
Mon. 12/5/05 7 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Jane Siberry
Tues. 12/6/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Healthy White Baby
Fri. 12/9/05
The Belmont, Hamtramck

Trans-Siberian Orchestra
Fri. 12/9/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Healthy White Baby
Sat. 12/10/05
Mac’s, Lansing

Ira Glass
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Rob Thomas
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Iron & Wine + Calexico
Sat. 12/10/05
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Kristin Hersh
Wed. 12/14/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Anne Murray
Fri. 12/16/05
Mendel Center, Benton Harbor

Chenille Sisters
Sat. 12/31/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

INXS
Wed. 2/8/06
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Emmylou Harris
3/5/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Sounds of Blackness
4/1/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.