BTL COVID-19 Resource Guide

As the world continues to learn more about coronavirus and its spread, it's vital to stay up-to-date on the latest developments. However, it's also important to make sure that the information being distributed is from credible sources. To that end, Between The Lines has compiled, [...]

Concert Connections

By | 2005-10-27T09:00:00-04:00 October 27th, 2005|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Dolly Parton
Thurs. 10/27/05
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Broken Social Scene
Thurs. 10/27/05
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Gwen Stefani
Sat. 10/29/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Spoon
Sat. 10/29/05 8 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

The Fags
Mon. 10/31/05
Magic Stick, Detroit

Vienna Teng
Mon. 10/31/05 and Tues. 11/01/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Gavin Degraw
Tues. 11/1/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Paris Combo
Thurs. 11/3/05
The Whiting, Flint

Upcoming:

Jane Monheit
Fri. 11/4/05
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Juliette & the Licks
Fri. 11/4.05
Blind Pig,ÊAnn Arbor

Kings X
Sun. 11/6/05
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Dar Williams
Sun. 11/6/05 & Mon. 11/7/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Ravi Shankar’s Festival of India II
Sun. 11/6/05
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Philip Glass & Friends
Jewel Heart Benefit
Wed. 11/9/05 7:30 p.m.
Michigan Theater,ÊAnn Arbor

Andrew Bird
Wed. 11/9/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

OK Go
Wed. 11/9/05 9 p.m.
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Kanye West
Fri. 11/11/05
Jack Breslin Arena,ÊE. Lansing

La Guitara w/ Patty Larkin, Kaki King, Mimi Fox, Muriel Anderson
Sat. 11/12/05 7:30 & 10 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Floetry
Mon. 11/14/05 7 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall,ÊDetroit

Tift Merritt
Tues. 11/15/05
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Bif Naked
Tues. 11/15/05
The Machine Shop, Flint

Bif Naked
Wed. 11/16/05
St. Andrews Hall, Detroit

Bob Mould
Wed. 11/16/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Four Bitchin’ Babes
Thurs. 11/17/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bon Jovi
Fri. 11/18 & Sat. 11/19/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Rogue Wave
Sat. 11/26/05
Blind Pig,ÊAnn Arbor

Adult.
Sat. 11/26/05 9 p.m.
Magic Stick,ÊDetroit

Depeche Mode w/ The Ravonettes
Wed. 11/30/05
The Palace of Auburn Hills

Sinead O’connor
Thurs. 12/1/05
State Theatre, Detroit

Cyndi Lauper
Fri. 12/2/05
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Over the Rhine
Fri. 12/2/05 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Dave Matthews Band
12/3/05
Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Carly Simon
Sun. 12/4/05 7 p.m.
Michigan Theater,ÊAnn Arbor

The Dandy Warhols
Mon. 12/5/05 7 p.m.
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Jane Siberry
Tues. 12/6/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Healthy White Baby
Fri. 12/9/05
The Belmont, Hamtramck

Trans-Siberian Orchestra
Fri. 12/9/05
Palace of Auburn Hills

Healthy White Baby
Sat. 12/10/05
Mac’s, Lansing

Ira Glass
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Rob Thomas
Sat. 12/10/05 8 p.m.
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Iron & Wine + Calexico
Sat. 12/10/05
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Kristin Hersh
Wed. 12/14/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Aerosmith and Lenny Kravitz
Thurs. 12/15/05 7:30 p.m.
Palace of Auburn Hills

Anne Murray
Fri. 12/16/05
Mendel Center, Benton Harbor

Chenille Sisters
Sat. 12/31/05
The Ark, Ann Arbor

INXS
Wed. 2/8/06
Masonic Temple, Detroit

Emmylou Harris
3/5/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Sounds of Blackness
4/1/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.