After Thwarted Kidnapping Plans, Whitmer Calls for Unity

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer addressed the State of Michigan after a plan to kidnap her and other Michigan government officials was thwarted by state and federal law enforcement agencies. She started by saying thank you to law enforcement and FBI agents who participated in stopping this [...]

MIVOTERGUIDE.COM

Make Michigan Progressive Again.

Get the 2020 Michigan Progressive Voters Guide and find out which candidates on your personal ballot are dedicated to supporting progressive politics and equality and justice for all Americans.

Get My Voter Guide

Concert Connections

By |2006-02-23T09:00:00-05:00February 23rd, 2006|Entertainment|

This Week:

Jefferson Starship
Thurs. 2/23/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Pavlo
Thurs. 2/23/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Susan Werner
Fri. 2/24/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Mariachi Los Camperos de Nati Cano
Fri. 2/24/06 8 p.m.
MSU Concert Auditorium, E. Lansing

Cheryl Wheeler
Sat. 2/25/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Ducksicle
Sat. 2/25/06
Xhedos, Ferndale

Rob Dickinson (from Catherine Wheel)
Mon. 2/27/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Will Hoge
Tues. 2/28/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Upcoming:

Paul Van Dyk
Thurs. 3/2/06
State Theatre, Detroit

My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult
Fri. 3/3/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Lez Zeppelin
Fri. 3/3/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Common
Fri. 3/3/06
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Wanda Sykes
Sat. 3/4/06
Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor

Joshua Bell & Jeremy Denk
Sat. 3/4/06 8 p.m.
The Whiting, Flint

Janis Ian
Sun. 3/5/06 7:30 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Emmylou Harris
Sun. 3/5/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Nada Surf
Mon. 3/6/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Ellis
Tues. 3/7/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Sword
Tues. 3/7/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Ted Leo and The Pharmacists
Wed. 3/8/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Of Montreal
Thurs. 3/9/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Bellydance Superstars and The Desert Roses
Thurs. 3/9/06 8 p.m.
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Whit Hill & the Postcards
Thurs. 3/9/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Blanche
Sat. 3/11/06
The Ark, Ann ArborÊ

Stereolab
Sun. 3/12/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Warlocks & Sisters of Mercy
Mon. 3/13/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Donald Fagen
Wed. 3/16/06
Detroit Opera House

Brian VanderArk
Thurs. 3/17/06
Memphis Smoke, Royal Oak

Ben Folds
Sat. 3/18/06
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Vitalic
Sat. 3/18/06
Oslo, Detroit

Billy Bragg
Tues. 3/21/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jamie Cullum
Wed. 3/22/06
Royal Oak Theatre

Eddie From Ohio
Thurs. 3/23/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Cloud Room & The National
Thurs. 3/23/06
The Intersection, Grand Rapids

Queen
Fri. 3/24/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

James Blunt
Fri. 3/24/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

The Silver Jews
Sat. 3/25/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Sarah Harmer
Mon. 3/27/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Relient K
Mon. 3/27/06
Grand Rapids, Orbit Room

The Magic Numbers
Fri. 3/31/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Electric Six
Sat. 4/1/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Sounds of Blackness
Sat. 4/1/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Robert Pollard
Sat. 4/1/06
St. Andrews, Detroit

Arab Strap
Mon. 4/3/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Patty Griffin
Wed. 4/5/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Beth Orton
Wed. 4/5/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Mates of State
Fri. 4/7/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Gino Vannelli
Fri. 4/7/06 & Sat. 4/8/06
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Luka Bloom
Thurs. 4/13/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

John Butler Trio
Fri. 4/14/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Melissa Ferrick
Tues. 4/18/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Death Cab For Cutie and The Cribs
Tues. 4/18/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Hem & Josh Ritter
Thurs. 4/20/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Sweet Honey in the Rock
Sat. 4/22/06
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor

Ember Swift
Mon. 4/24/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Black Eyed Peas
Thurs. 5/4/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Flickerstick
Fri. 5/5/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 5/6-8/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Kate Clinton
Sun. 5/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Glen Phillips
Wed. 5/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Maura O’Connell
The Ark, Ann Arbor
Sat. 5/20/06

Chrissy Burns
Thurs.-Sat. 6/1-3/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.