After Thwarted Kidnapping Plans, Whitmer Calls for Unity

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer addressed the State of Michigan after a plan to kidnap her and other Michigan government officials was thwarted by state and federal law enforcement agencies. She started by saying thank you to law enforcement and FBI agents who participated in stopping this [...]

MIVOTERGUIDE.COM

Make Michigan Progressive Again.

Get the 2020 Michigan Progressive Voters Guide and find out which candidates on your personal ballot are dedicated to supporting progressive politics and equality and justice for all Americans.

Get My Voter Guide

Concert Connections

By |2006-03-09T09:00:00-05:00March 9th, 2006|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Of Montreal
Thurs. 3/9/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Bellydance Superstars and The Desert Roses
Thurs. 3/9/06 8 p.m.
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Whit Hill & the Postcards
Thurs. 3/9/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Blanche
Sat. 3/11/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Stereolab
Sun. 3/12/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Sisters of Mercy & Warlocks
Mon. 3/13/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Jenny Lewis and the Watson Twins
Wed. 3/15/06
Calvin College, Grand Rapids

Upcoming:

Donald Fagen
Thurs. 3/16/06
Detroit Opera House

Brian Vander Ark
Fri. 3/17/06
Memphis Smoke, Royal Oak

Ben Folds
Sat. 3/18/06
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Vitalic
Sat. 3/18/06
Oslo, Detroit

Billy Bragg
Tues. 3/21/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jamie Cullum
Wed. 3/22/06
Royal Oak Theatre

Eddie From Ohio
Thurs. 3/23/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Cloud Room & The National
Thurs. 3/23/06
The Intersection, Grand Rapids

Queen and Paul Rogers
Fri. 3/24/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

James Blunt
Fri. 3/24/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

The Silver Jews
Sat. 3/25/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Sarah Harmer
Mon. 3/27/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Relient K
Mon. 3/27/06
Grand Rapids, Orbit Room

The Magic Numbers
Fri. 3/31/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Electric Six
Sat. 4/1/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Katt Williams
Sat. 4/1/06 8 p.m.
Detroit Opera House

Sounds of Blackness
Sat. 4/1/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Robert Pollard
Sat. 4/1/06
St. Andrews, Detroit

Arab Strap
Mon. 4/3/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Patty Griffin
Wed. 4/5/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Beth Orton
Wed. 4/5/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

K.T. Tunstall
Thurs. 4/6/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Mates of State
Fri. 4/7/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Gino Vannelli
Fri. 4/7/06 & Sat. 4/8/06
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Garrison Starr, Michelle Malone, Anne McCue
Mon. 4/10/06 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Luka Bloom
Thurs. 4/13/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Strokes
Thurs. 4/13/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Stellastarr*
Thurs. 4/13/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

John Butler Trio
Fri. 4/14/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Christine Lavin
Sat. 4/15/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Michael Buble
Sat. 4/15/06
Fox Theatre Detroit

Girlyman
Mon. 4/17/06 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Melissa Ferrick
Tues. 4/18/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Sounds
Tues. 4/18/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Death Cab For Cutie and The Cribs
Tues. 4/18/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Train
Wed. 4/19/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Kathleen Edwards
Thurs. 4/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Hem & Josh Ritter
Thurs. 4/20/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Catie Curtis
Fri. 4/21/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jerry Seinfeld
Fri. 4/21/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Sweet Honey in the Rock
Sat. 4/22/06
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor

Ember Swift
Mon. 4/24/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jill Jack
Sat. 4/29/06 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Black Eyed Peas
Thurs. 5/4/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Kid606
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Flickerstick
Fri. 5/5/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Giant Drag
Sat. 5/6/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 5/6-8/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Raul Malo
Sun. 5/7/06 & Mon. 5/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Kate Clinton
Sun. 5/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Glen Phillips
Wed. 5/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Maura O’Connell
Sat. 5/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Chrissy Burns
Thurs.-Sat. 6/1-3/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.