Concert Connections

By |2006-03-30T09:00:00-05:00March 30th, 2006|Entertainment|
This Week:

The Magic Numbers
Fri. 3/31/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Electric Six
Sat. 4/1/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Neko Case and Martha Wainwright
Sat. 4/1/06
The Temple Club, Lansing

Katt Williams
Sat. 4/1/06 8 p.m.
Detroit Opera House

Sounds of Blackness
Sat. 4/1/06
Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, E. Lansing

Robert Pollard
Sat. 4/1/06
St. Andrews, Detroit

Gamble Brothers Band
Sat. 4/1/06
Michigan Theatre, Ann Arbor

Los Angeles Guitar Quartet
Sun. 4/2/05 4 p.m.
UofM’s Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor

Motion City Soundtrack and Men Women & Children
Sun. 4/2/06
Clutch Cargos, Pontiac

Arab Strap
Mon. 4/3/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Patty Griffin
Wed. 4/5/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Beth Orton
Wed. 4/5/06
Majestic Theatre, Detroit

Unity Through Harmony
With Barbara Payton, Liz Larin, Tatiana, Lazy Sunday and Reinvented
Wed. 4/5/06
1515 Broadway, Detroit

Upcoming:

K.T. Tunstall
Thurs. 4/6/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Mates of State
Fri. 4/7/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Gino Vannelli
Fri. 4/7/06 & Sat. 4/8/06
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Rosie Thomas
Sun. 4/9/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Garrison Starr, Michelle Malone, Anne McCue
Mon. 4/10/06 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Appleseed Cast
Mon. 4/10/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Yeah Yeah Yeah’s
Tues. 4/11/06
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Keyshia Cole
Wed. 4/12/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Luka Bloom
Thurs. 4/13/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Strokes
Thurs. 4/13/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Stellastarr*
Thurs. 4/13/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

John Butler Trio
Fri. 4/14/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Christine Lavin
Sat. 4/15/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Michael Buble
Sat. 4/15/06
Fox Theatre Detroit

Floetry
Sun. 4/16/06
The Fine Arts Theatre, Detroit

Elbow
Mon. 4/17/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Girlyman
Mon. 4/17/06 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Melissa Ferrick
Tues. 4/18/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Sounds
Tues. 4/18/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Death Cab For Cutie and The Cribs
Tues. 4/18/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Train
Wed. 4/19/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Kathleen Edwards
Thurs. 4/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Hem & Josh Ritter
Thurs. 4/20/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Catie Curtis
Fri. 4/21/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jerry Seinfeld
Fri. 4/21/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Sweet Honey in the Rock
Sat. 4/22/06
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor

Ember Swift
Mon. 4/24/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jill Jack
Sat. 4/29/06 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Black Eyed Peas
Thurs. 5/4/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Pat McGee Band
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Kid606
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Flickerstick
Fri. 5/5/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Giant Drag
Sat. 5/6/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 5/6-8/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Raul Malo
Sun. 5/7/06 & Mon. 5/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Sigur Ros
Thurs. 5/11/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Sam Roberts Band
Fri. 5/12/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Kate Clinton
Sun. 5/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Glen Phillips
Wed. 5/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Maura O’Connell
Sat. 5/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Pearl Jam
Mon. 5/22/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Gaelic Storm
Sat. 5/27/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Chrissy Burns
Thurs.-Sat. 6/1-3/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Alejandro Escovedo
Sat. 6/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.