Concert Connections

By |2006-04-13T09:00:00-04:00April 13th, 2006|Uncategorized|

This Week:

Luka Bloom
Thurs. 4/13/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Strokes
Thurs. 4/13/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Stellastarr*
Thurs. 4/13/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

John Butler Trio
Fri. 4/14/06
Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Christine Lavin
Sat. 4/15/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Michael Buble
Sat. 4/15/06
Fox Theatre Detroit

Floetry & Goapele
Sun. 4/16/06
The Fine Arts Theatre, Detroit

Girlyman
Mon. 4/17/06 8 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Elbow
Mon. 4/17/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Melissa Ferrick & Kinnie Starr
Tues. 4/18/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Sounds
Tues. 4/18/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Death Cab For Cutie and The Cribs
Tues. 4/18/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Train
Wed. 4/19/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Upcoming:

Kathleen Edwards
Thurs. 4/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Hem & Josh Ritter
Thurs. 4/20/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Catie Curtis
Fri. 4/21/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jerry Seinfeld
Fri. 4/21/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Sweet Honey in the Rock
Sat. 4/22/06
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor

Ember Swift
Mon. 4/24/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jill Jack
Sat. 4/29/06 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bell Orchestre (featuring members of Arcade Fire)
Tues. 5/2/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Black Eyed Peas
Thurs. 5/4/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Pat McGee Band
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Kid606
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Flickerstick
Fri. 5/5/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Giant Drag
Sat. 5/6/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

New Edition
Sat. 5/6/06
Fox Theatre Detroit

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 5/6-8/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Raul Malo
Sun. 5/7/06 & Mon. 5/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

King’s X
Thurs. 5/11/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Sigur Ros
Thurs. 5/11/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Sam Roberts Band
Fri. 5/12/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Kate Clinton
Sun. 5/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Subways
Mon. 5/15/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Glen Phillips
Wed. 5/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Maura O’Connell
Sat. 5/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Pearl Jam
Mon. 5/22/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Gaelic Storm
Sat. 5/27/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Chrissy Burns
Thurs.-Sat. 6/1-3/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Dave Matthews Band
Tues. 6/6/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Liza Minnelli
Fri. 6/9/06
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Snow Patrol
Fri. 6/9/06
Clutch Cargo’s, Pontiac

Alejandro Escovedo
Sat. 6/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.