BTL COVID-19 Resource Guide

As the world continues to learn more about coronavirus and its spread, it's vital to stay up-to-date on the latest developments. However, it's also important to make sure that the information being distributed is from credible sources. To that end, Between The Lines has compiled, [...]

Concert Connections

By | 2006-04-27T09:00:00-04:00 April 27th, 2006|Entertainment|
This Week:

Hamell On Trial
Thurs. 4/27/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

The Hard Lessons & Loretta Lucas and The Larkspurs
Fri. 4/28/06
The Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Jill Jack
Sat. 4/29/06 p.m.
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bell Orchestre (featuring members of Arcade Fire)
Tues. 5/2/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Bell Orchestre (featuring members of Arcade Fire)
Wed. 5/3/06
Kraftbrau, Kalamazoo

Pinback
Wed. 5/3/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Upcoming:

Black Eyed Peas
Thurs. 5/4/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Pat McGee Band
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Kid606
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

The Fruit Bats
Thurs. 5/4/06
Kraftbrau, Kalamazoo

Flickerstick
Fri. 5/5/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Saturday Looks Good To Me
Fri. 5/5/06
The Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Giant Drag
Sat. 5/6/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

New Edition
Sat. 5/6/06
Fox Theatre Detroit

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 5/6-8/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Pelican
Sun. 5/7/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Raul Malo
Sun. 5/7/06 & Mon. 5/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

King’s X
Thurs. 5/11/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Sigur R—s
Thurs. 5/11/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Sam Roberts Band
Fri. 5/12/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Kate Clinton
Sun. 5/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Rainer Maria
Sun. 5/14/06
The Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Andre Rieu
Mon. 5/15/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

The Subways
Mon. 5/15/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Glen Phillips
Wed. 5/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Maura O’Connell
Sat. 5/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Southern Culture on the Skids
Sun. 5/21/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Pearl Jam
Mon. 5/22/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Gaelic Storm
Sat. 5/27/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Chrissy Burns
Thurs.-Sat. 6/1-3/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

The Knack, The Fixx, Tommy Tutone
Sat. 6/3/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dave Matthews Band
Tues. 6/6/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Liza Minnelli
Fri. 6/9/06
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Snow Patrol
Fri. 6/9/06
Clutch Cargo’s, Pontiac

Rascal Flatts
Fri. 6/9/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Elvis Costello & The Imposters with Allen Toussaint
Tues. 6/13
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Tony Lucca
Tues. 6/13/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Luke Sayers and The Last to Know
Wed. 6/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jewel, Rob Thomas & Toby Lightman
Thurs. 6/15/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dweezil Zappa
Thurs. 6/15/06
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band featuring Richard Marx, Billy Squier, Edgar Winter, Shelia E, Rod Argent and Mark Hudson
Fri. 6/16/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Alejandro Escovedo
Sat. 6/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bruce Springsteen with The Seeger Sessions Band
Sat. 6/17/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Bjšrn Again: The ABBA Experience
Sun. 6/18/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Constantines
Thurs. 6/22/06
The Magic Stick, Detroit

Cherish The Ladies
Fri. 6/23/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Ani DiFranco
Fri. 6/23/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

The Constantines
Sat. 6/24/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Michael Feinstein
Sat. 6/24/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Nine Inch Nails w/Bauhaus and Peaches
Sun. 6/25/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The New Cars & Blondie
6/30/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The Capitol Steps
Mon. 6/3/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Capitol Steps
Tues. 7/4/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Cheap Trick
Wed. 6/5/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

John Waters
Fri. 7/7/6
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Suzanne Westenhoefer
Sat. 7/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Tues. 7/11/06
Common Ground Festival, Lansing

Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Sweet Honey In The Rock
Wed. 7/12/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Wed. 7/12/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Lee Ann Womack
Thurs. 7/13/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Concert of Colors featuring The Indigo Girls
Sat. 7/15/06
Detroit

Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg with Wyso
Sun. 7/16/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Def Leppard & Journey
Mon. 7/24/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Guster and Ray LaMontagne
Tues. 7/25/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Fiona Apple
Wed. 8/9/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Brooks & Dunn & Sugarland
Sat. 8/13/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Tues. 8/15/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Willie Nelson
Thurs. 8/17/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

B.B. King
Fri. 8/18/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Beach Boys
Sat. 8/19/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Kenny Chesney
Sat. 8/26/06
Ford Field, Detroit

Ben Harper and The Innocent Criminals
Fri. 9/1/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.