After Thwarted Kidnapping Plans, Whitmer Calls for Unity

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer addressed the State of Michigan after a plan to kidnap her and other Michigan government officials was thwarted by state and federal law enforcement agencies. She started by saying thank you to law enforcement and FBI agents who participated in stopping this [...]

MIVOTERGUIDE.COM

Make Michigan Progressive Again.

Get the 2020 Michigan Progressive Voters Guide and find out which candidates on your personal ballot are dedicated to supporting progressive politics and equality and justice for all Americans.

Get My Voter Guide

Concert Connections

By |2006-05-04T09:00:00-04:00May 4th, 2006|Uncategorized|
This Week:

Black Eyed Peas
Thurs. 5/4/06
Fox Theatre, Detroit

Pat McGee Band
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Kid606
Thurs. 5/4/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

The Fruit Bats
Thurs. 5/4/06
Kraftbrau, Kalamazoo

Flickerstick
Fri. 5/5/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Saturday Looks Good To Me
Fri. 5/5/06
The Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Giant Drag
Sat. 5/6/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

New Edition
Sat. 5/6/06
Fox Theatre Detroit

Kathleen Madigan
Thurs.-Sat. 5/6-8/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

Pelican
Sun. 5/7/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Raul Malo
Sun. 5/7/06 & Mon. 5/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Upcoming:

King’s X
Thurs. 5/11/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Sigur Ros
Thurs. 5/11/06
State Theatre, Detroit

Sam Roberts Band
Fri. 5/12/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Thomas Dolby
Sat. 5/13/06
Royal Oak Music Theatre

Marvin Hamlisch
Sat. 5/13/06
Flint Cultural Center

Kate Clinton
Sun. 5/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Rainer Maria
Sun. 5/14/06
The Blind Pig, Ann Arbor

Andre Rieu
Mon. 5/15/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

The Subways
Mon. 5/15/06
Magic Stick, Detroit

Glen Phillips
Wed. 5/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Maura O’Connell
Sat. 5/20/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Southern Culture on the Skids
Sun. 5/21/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Pearl Jam
Mon. 5/22/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Gaelic Storm
Sat. 5/27/06
Magic Bag, Ferndale

Chrissy Burns
Thurs.-Sat. 6/1-3/06
Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle, Royal Oak

English Beat
Fri. 6/2/06
Royal Oak Music Theatre

The Knack, The Fixx, Tommy Tutone
Sat. 6/3/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dave Matthews Band
Tues. 6/6/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The Fiery Furnaces
Thurs. 6/8/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Liza Minnelli
Fri. 6/9/06
Music Hall Center, Detroit

Loretta Lynn
Fri. 6/9/06
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Snow Patrol
Fri. 6/9/06
Clutch Cargo’s, Pontiac

Rascal Flatts
Fri. 6/9/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Pelican
Mon. 6/12/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

Elvis Costello & The Imposters with Allen Toussaint
Tues. 6/13
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Tony Lucca
Tues. 6/13/06
The Magic Bag, Ferndale

Luke Sayers and The Last to Know
Wed. 6/14/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Jewel, Rob Thomas & Toby Lightman
Thurs. 6/15/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Dweezil Zappa
Thurs. 6/15/06
Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band featuring Richard Marx, Billy Squier, Edgar Winter, Shelia E, Rod Argent and Mark Hudson
Fri. 6/16/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Alejandro Escovedo
Sat. 6/17/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bruce Springsteen with The Seeger Sessions Band
Sat. 6/17/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Bjoern Again: The ABBA Experience
Sun. 6/18/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Eels
Sun. 6/18/06
Saint Andrews Hall, Detroit

The Constantines
Thurs. 6/22/06
The Magic Stick, Detroit

Cherish The Ladies
Fri. 6/23/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Ani DiFranco
Fri. 6/23/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

The Constantines
Sat. 6/24/06
Mac’s Bar, Lansing

Michael Feinstein
Sat. 6/24/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Nine Inch Nails w/Bauhaus and Peaches
Sun. 6/25/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The New Cars & Blondie
6/30/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

The Capitol Steps
Mon. 6/3/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Capitol Steps
Tues. 6/4/06
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Cheap Trick
Wed. 6/5/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Chicago and Huey Lewis & The News
Sun. 7/2/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

John Waters
Fri. 7/7/6
Power Center, Ann Arbor

Suzanne Westenhoefer
Sat. 7/8/06
The Ark, Ann Arbor

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Tues. 7/11/06
Common Ground Festival, Lansing

Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Sweet Honey In The Rock
Wed. 7/12/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Bonnie Raitt & Keb’ Mo’
Wed. 7/12/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

Lee Ann Womack
Thurs. 7/13/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Concert of Colors featuring The Indigo Girls
Sat. 7/15/06
Detroit

Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg with Wyso
Sun. 7/16/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Def Leppard & Journey
Mon. 7/24/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Guster and Ray LaMontagne
Tues. 7/25/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Fiona Apple
Wed. 8/9/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Brooks & Dunn & Sugarland
Sat. 8/13/06
DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Tues. 8/15/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Willie Nelson
Thurs. 8/17/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

B.B. King
Fri. 8/18/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

The Beach Boys
Sat. 8/19/06
Interlochen Arts Festival

Kenny Chesney
Sat. 8/26/06
Ford Field, Detroit

Crosby Stills Nash and Young
Thurs. 8/31/06
Palace of Auburn Hills

Ben Harper and The Innocent Criminals
Fri. 9/1/06
Meadowbrook Music Festival, Rochester Hills

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 27th anniversary.