Pride banquet winners announced

BTL Staff
By | 2012-06-14T09:00:00-04:00 June 14th, 2012|News|

FERNDALE – The 26th Annual Pride Banquet & Awards Ceremony will take place June 21, recognizing those individuals who have provided outstanding service and leadership in Michigan’s LGBT and ally community.

The Award winners are:
Ally Award: Pat Horton
Diversity & Inclusion Award: Antonio David Garcia
Lifetime Achievement: David Halperin
Media Award: Stephanie Loveless
Political Award: David Coulter
Unity Award: Zachary Bauer
Rising Star Award: Ryan Oliver
Community Spirit Award: Dave Wait
Sports Award: Brian Lane
Volunteer Award: Judy Lewis

The Annual Pride Banquet & Awards Ceremony will be at the Ukrainian Cultural Center in Warren. Tickets are $43 in commemoration of the 43rd anniversary of the Stonewall Rebellion and are available by visiting, or by calling 248-398-7105, or can be purchased at Affirmations or Just4Us in Ferndale. The 26th Annual Pride Banquet & Awards Ceremony is a collaborative effort between Affirmations, the Forum Foundation, Equality Michigan, The Ruth Ellis Center, Dignity Detroit, the Older Adult Coalition, Transgender Michigan, Renaissance Unity, Metropolitan Community Church of Detroit and Al Gamea.

About the Author:

BTL Staff
Between The Lines has been publishing LGBTQ-related content in Southeast Michigan since the early '90s. This year marks the publication's 25th anniversary.